You can use this process to clean up your environment. You can delete the following items that are no longer used:
Projects
Messages
Web service actions
Documents
Outbound queue
Staging journals
You can also clean up the history tables and files.
Usually, you clean up your environment only occasionally.
Beware
Cleaning up your environment permanently deletes the applicable elements. Therefore, use the clean-up functionality with caution.