--- title: "Restore project version" slug: "restore-project-version" description: "Restore project versions for testing or design purposes. Follow simple steps in Version Management to manage your project's history effectively." tags: ["Task topic"] updated: 2026-03-20T07:35:52Z published: 2026-03-20T17:44:03Z canonical: "docs.staedean.com/restore-project-version" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.staedean.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Restore project version In an environment, you can restore another project version. As a result, the current project version is replaced with the selected project version. You can restore a project version for these reasons: - To temporarily use it, for example, for reviewing or testing purposes or if the latest version has issues. In this case, do not check out the project when you restore it. - To make it the basis for further design. In this case, check out the project when you restore it. When you check in the project, the restored version becomes the latest version. ### Steps 1. Go to **Connectivity studio** > **Periodic** > **Version management** > **Project version management**. > [!NOTE] > **Note** > > Opening this page can take a while. 2. In the list, find and select the desired project. 3. Click **Restore version**. 4. On the dialog, in the list, find and select the version to be restored. 5. Click **OK**. 6. If you restore the project version to: Click **Yes**. > [!NOTE] > **Note** > > If you accidentally checked out the project or you do not want to use it as the latest version, do '**Get latest**' to undo the check-out and turn back to the latest project version. - Temporarily use it, do not check out the project. - Make it the basis for further design, check out the project. In this procedure, we check out the project. 7. You can choose to continue restoring the selected project version or stop. If you click **No**: - The original project version is kept. - If you checked out the project in the previous step, the check-out is undone. Click **Yes**. 8. Close the page.