--- title: "Merge message" slug: "merge-message" tags: ["Task topic"] status: "update" updated: 2026-10-05T12:06:37Z published: 2026-10-05T12:06:37Z canonical: "docs.staedean.com/merge-message" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.staedean.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Merge message You can troubleshoot a failing message using a copy of that message. When you have made changes to the message copy to solve the issue, the same changes must be applied to the original message. To do so, you can merge the message copy with the original message. When you merge a message (source) with another message (target), the: - Target message settings are overwritten with the source message settings. - Target message documents settings are overwritten with the source message documents settings. > [!NOTE] > **Note** > > Use this merge option carefully. You cannot undo the overwrite action. ### Steps 1. Click **Connectivity studio - Integration Design**. 2. On the **Message** tab, in the list, find and select the desired message. 3. Click **Edit**. 4. On the **Action Pane**, click Design. 5. Click **Merge messages**. 6. In the **Target message** field, enter or select the message which settings must be overwritten with the source message settings. 7. Click **OK**. 8. Click **Yes**.