--- title: "Delete workflow template versions" slug: "delete-workflow-template-versions" tags: ["Task topic"] updated: 2026-07-08T07:54:22Z published: 2026-07-08T07:54:22Z canonical: "docs.staedean.com/delete-workflow-template-versions" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.staedean.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Delete workflow template versions You can delete workflow template versions. For example, when you have created or activated a new workflow template version. You can delete one or several workflow template versions at once. You cannot delete a workflow template version if it is: - Active. - In use: An open data entry workflow exists for the workflow template version. To delete the version, first finish the open workflows or migrate these to the active version. - The last remaining version for the workflow template. ### Steps 1. Go to **Data entry workflow** > **Design** > **Data entry workflow templates**. 2. In the list, find and select the desired data entry workflow template. 3. On the **Action Pane**, click **Versions**. 4. Click **Versions**. 5. On the **Template versions** dialog, in the list, find and select the versions you want to delete. 6. Click **Delete**. 7. On the message, click **Yes**. 8. Click **Cancel**. ## Related - [Do workflow task](/do-workflow-task.md) - [Migrate open workflows to active version](/migrate-open-workflows-to-active-version.md)