Check in a project

Prev Next

If version management is active and a project is checked out to make changes, check in the project to make the changes generally available for other environments.

As a result, the changes to the project details and related components are stored as a new project version. The project version is stored as a file in the file storage folder as defined in the Connectivity studio parameters.

Steps

  1. Go to Connectivity studio > Common > Projects.

  2. In the list, find and select the desired project.

  3. On the Action Pane, click Deploy.

  4. Click Check in.

  5. You can run Check in in the background. So, while the project is checked in, you can continue with other activities in the environment.

    Select Yes in the Run in background field.

  6. Always enter a description of the new project version. For example, you can list the changes.

    In the Note field, type a value.

  7. Press Tab and click OK.

  8. Close the page.